WIP Wednesday: 14/03/12

At this point, I’m cutting my losses and gearing up for Round 2 of ROW80. I purchased Holly Lisle’s How to Beat Writers Block cause I’m suffering a serious case of “everything I type sucks and I will never be happy again.”

What? You thought writers weren’t dramatic? Psh, amateur.

Every time I think of what I want to do with Dirge, I get a huge rush. The creativity is flowing and I feel like I have it all figured out. Then I sit down to write and nothing gets executed the way I feel it should, and then I start second guessing myself and then I stop writing. And the more I don’t write, the more self destructive and snappish I get with friends and loved ones.  And I don’t want to be that person. I don’t know if I’ve just killed this story from too much over thinking or what but I’m going to read Holly’s book and see if I can’t sort myself out. Jury’s out on whether it will help, but Holly has proven to be an invaluable mentor and I’m sure SOMETHING will come of it. Even if I just decide to shelf Dirge once and for all…

Here’s to breathing and hoping.

Leave a comment